YSU Home   |   About YSU   |   Admissions   |   Faculty and Staff   |   News   |   Calendars   |   A-Z Index

Faculty and Staff


The Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering is staffed by qualified teaching professionals with years of academic and industrial experience. The faculty keep abreast of the technological advancements in their specialty areas through continuous study, research, and professional development as well as through consulting and other interactions with industry and the community.

The department maintains a faculty-student ratio of approximately 1:20.


Department Faculty

      •  Jalal Jalali, Ph.D.
      •  Frank X. Li, Ph.D.
      •  Faramarz Mossayebi, Ph.D.
      •  Philip C. Munro, Ph.D.
      •  Salvatore R. Pansino, Ph.D.
      •  Lin Sun, Ph.D.
      •  Jason A. Zapka

Faculty Emeriti

      •  Robert H. Foulkes, Ph.D.
      •  Duane F. Rost, Ph.D.
      •  Matthew Siman, Ph.D.

Administrative Assistant

      •  Roslyn Pozega

Laboratory Coordinator

      •  Jim Cook

Part-Time Faculty

      •  Joshua A. Blackann 
      •  Robert W. Caven 
      •  Edward R. Burden

Dr. J. Jalali
J. Jalali

Dr. F. Li
F. Li

Jason Zapka
J. Zapka

Dr. F. Mossayebi
F. Mossayebi

Dr. P. Munro
P. Munro

Roslyn Pozega
R. Pozega

Dr. S. Pansino
S. Pansino

Dr. Lin Sun
L. Sun 

Jim Cook
J. Cook

· 16-Dec-2014 
AllofE Solutions